Writing Contests
 
   
WisRWA holds two annual writing contests. The Write Touch Readers' Award contest is for romance novels published in the previous year. The Fabulous Five contest is for unpublished romance authors. Learn more about these popular contests below.

 
Fab Five
Write Touch
 
   
Write Touch Readers Award Contest  

Write Touch Readers' Award Contest The Write Touch Readers' Award Contest is now closed to submissions, and the reader judges are reading the submissions. All categories were filled, and winners will be announced in August. Submissions will open again next February for books with 2015 publication dates.

Contact Mary Ann Rivers, Contest Coordinator for more information (maryann @ brainmillpress.com).

 
   
Fab Five Contest  

Fabulous Five Contest

WisRWA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Fabulous Five Contest. Congratulations to all finalists!

(** indicates WisRWA member. !! indicates full manuscript requested. ! indicates partial requested.)

Historical
  Patricia Nelson, Marsal Lyon Literary Agency
  Lauren Plude, Grand Central Publishing

Silver Quill winner - The Secret Affairs of a Duke's Daughter – Jan Leyh (!)
2nd Place - Lord Sebastian's Honor – Mary Carson (!!)
3rd Place - The Trouble with Misbehaving – Pat Eckhoff
4th Place - Celestina's Burnings – Annemarie Schiavi Pedersen
5th Place - His Selkie Bride - Jennifer Rupp **

Paranormal
  Shira Hoffman, McIntosh and Otis
  Brenda Chinn, Imajinn Books

Silver Quill winner - Untouchable Lover – Dawn Linse (!)
2nd Place - Demon's Wager – Jeanne Oates Estridge (!)
3rd Place - The Devil's Cradle – Cynthia Jacob
4th Place - The Magical Librarian – Nancy Coiner (!)
5th Place - Connections Crossed - Mary Vitas

Romantic Suspense
  Lucienne Diver, The Knight Agency
  Madeleine Colavita, Grand Central Publishing

Silver Quill winner - Now and Then – Carla Conrad
2nd Place - Melting Point - Nicolette Pierce **
3rd Place - Dark Horse – Janet Walden-West
4th Place - Touched – Amy McCarter (!)
5th Place - The Silent Nobles – Sofia Ula

Single Title
  Courtney Miller-Callihan, Greenburger Associates
  Mercedes Fernandez, Kensington Publishing

Silver Quill winner - Down to Business – Michelle Dayton (!)
2nd Place - Rescuing Mr. Gracey - Eileen K. Barnes (!)
3rd Place - Buckskin Cody – James Montgomery (!)
4th Place - Sometimes You Need a Hot Highlander – Melonie Johnson ** (!)
5th Place - He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not – Nichole Burgdorf

Women's Fiction
  Victoria Lowes, The Bent Agency
  Jennifer Harrington, Lyrical Press

Silver Quill winner - If by Chance - Mary Hawley (!!)(!)
2nd Place - The Last Resort – Kerry Ann Morgan (!!)(!)
3rd Place - Long Overdue – Joyce Hunt(!)
4th Place - Weaving a Life – Kate Bowman **(!)
5th Place - Pressing Concerns – Lisa Whitaker

Young Adult
  Taylor Haggerty, Waxman Leavall Literary Agency
  Alycia Tornetta, Entangled Publishing

Silver Quill winner - Frozen Hearts – Pamela Stewart (!!)(!)
2nd Place - The Virtue of Sin – Shannon Schuren (!)
3rd Place - One on One – Tif Johnson (!!)
4th Place - The Sumerlin Curse - Ashley Hearn **
5th Place - Secrets of My Not-So-Perfect Middle School Life – Jill Bevers **

Inspirational
  Joyce Hart, Hartline Literary Agency
  Giselle Regus, Harlequin

Silver Quill winner - Return to Chestnut Ridge – Lyndee Henderson (!!)
2nd Place - A Love Restored - Kelly Goshorn (!)
3rd Place - Building Benjamin – Barbara M. Britton **
4th Place - The Rebel's Search – Traci Rhodes (!)
5th Place - Lilly's War – Joan Koster

Many thanks to our first-round judges, which included these published authors:
Rachel Aukes (www.rachelaukes.com)
Andrea Boeshaar (www.andreaboeshaar.com)
Rachel Brimble (www.rachelbrimble.com)
C J Clark (cjclarkauthor.webs.com)
Christine DeSmet (www.ChristineDeSmet.com)
Nan Dixon (www.nandixon.com)
Ilona Fridl (www.ilonafridl.com)
Helen C. Johannes (helencjohannes.blogspot.com)
Deb Julienne (www.debjulienne.com)
Christine Mazurk (www.christinemazurk.com)
Stacey Joy Netzel (www.StaceyJoyNetzel.com)
Joyce Proell (www.joyceproell.com)
Amy Sandas (amysandas.wordpress.com)
Laura Scott (www.laurascottbooks.com)
Nancy Sweetland (NancySweetlandWrites.com)

Any questions, please contact the FAB Five Contest Coordinator: Molly Maka fabfivecontest @ gmail.com.

 
   
Past Contest Winners  
   
Fab Five Contest  
Write Touch Reader's Award